Call Us Today! (908) 380-2196

Proudly serving Elizabeth, NJ and the surrounding area since 2002

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 02/03/2018 | Author: Alex T.

Comments: I had 2 boilers that was completely out! Ralphy and Ronnie came out the next day & check it out. They installed 2 brand new boilers for me in 3 days. They made sure everything was up and running. From the boilers to the radiators & valves. They did a excellent, job reliable, very professional and I will definitely call them again.

Review Date: 12/18/2017 | Author: Jack V.

Comments: Competent professional service. My tenants was literally in the cold. Ralphies had the old steam boiler removed & the new one up & running in a short weekend. I recommend them. I am satisfied.

Review Date: 12/15/2017 | Author: Kevin B.

Comments: Ronnie was very professional, respectful, and polite. He showed up on time and completed the work quickly. I will definitely use Ralphy’s again.

Review Date: 12/09/2017 | Author: Danielle S.

Comments: Fantastic!! fantastic!! fantastic!! I called after my hot water heater started leaking. Ronnie showed up within an hour and installed a new hot water heater. I will definitely use them for any future projects.

Review Date: 07/26/2017 | Author: Lonnie C.

Comments: Fast and thorough. Would use again.

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: Kimyada D.

Comments: very professional. Came the same day I called.

Review Date: 01/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: fixed leaking furnace

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: D

Review Date: 12/29/2016 | Author: Raman S.

Comments: Came right on time, checked everything. Made the systems to work. Kew the systems. Little expensive

Review Date: 11/24/2016 | Author: Selvin j white J.

Comments: I have used them on a couple of jobs at my home, as well as, I have recommended them to my brother who was equally pleased with their work.

Review Date: 11/21/2016 | Author: Janice L.

Comments: The tech (Ronnie) was excellent. Through and helpful. He called to schedule the appointment and then followed-up with a call when he was on his way! He was prompt, efficient and professional. He checked every aspect of the system and informed me of each thing he was doing. The price I thought was a little high until I saw all the work he did. I won't complain again. I will be using Ralphy's in the future. Janice

Review Date: 11/15/2016 | Author: David P.

Comments: the guy was very informative... what he wasn't sure about he would consult his father.

Review Date: 11/11/2016 | Author: Mariel J.

Comments: Very kind and efficient. Would definitely hire him again!

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: Karin F.

Comments: Ralphy's always does an excellent job! I have used them many times and am always pleased. They replaced my aging furnace and air conditioning units and took care of the "little" things that most companies miss. I will continue to use them for all my HVAC needs in the future. If you want the job done right the first time, call Ralphy's!!

Review Date: 08/30/2016 | Author: Selvin W.

Comments: Professional & Excellent Service! I would recommend highly!

Review Date: 08/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ronnie came on time. He serviced the furnace and air-conditioning system. Very thorough and professional.

Review Date: 08/20/2016 | Author: Anthony F.

Comments: He was prompt and very reasonable.

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: Jason L.

Comments: knowledgable but not expensive

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: Henry P.

Comments: Ronnie and his uncle were very friendly and knowledgeable. They have the right equipment and a can-do attitude. The cost was good and their assessment of the task was clear and straight forward. from the hand shake to the finished job they walked me through the entire process. They cleaned after themselves and did not rush the job. A pleasure to do business with these guys. Definitely a great experience.

Review Date: 06/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arrived on time. Discovered the issue,explained it and communicated what needed to be repaired and the cost before starting the repairs.

Review Date: 05/09/2016 | Author: Sam B.

Comments: On a scale of 1 to 5 this team has earned a 5 with stars. The job was to replace a furnace which is no small task. For this project I received an estimate from a few contractors. With Ralphy's, they (Ronnie and co-worker) arrived on time and performed a detailed inspection prior to providing the estimate. Immediately I felt a sense of trustworthiness and coupled with all the other great reviews and price decided to make the hire. The job was not small. The guys worked diligently until completion as promised and according to schedule. What blew me away was that they (Ralphy and Ronnie) came back the following day just to ensure all continued well. My hats off to these guys. They are awesome.

Review Date: 05/07/2016 | Author: Cheryl J.

Comments: Responded quickly and was able to solve my thermostat issue promptly.

Review Date: 04/11/2016 | Author: David P.

Comments: The technician was very nice and cordial

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: Marchella R.

Comments: I had to replace my water heater and was glad when I found out that Ralphy's provided this service as I had used them before for my AC and Furnace. Ronnie was very professional and punctual as always. Did a great job replacing the water heater at a very reasonable price. I will recommend them to anyone any day. Thanks guys you are simply the best!!

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: Roberta A.

Comments: Ronnie was great, even though I bought the wrong thermostat, he waited until I went back to Home Depot to get the proper one and installed it when I got back.

Review Date: 01/04/2016 | Author: Kevin Z.

Comments: Thank you Ralphy for your prompt service on a really cold day. Thank you for teaching me how to maintain the furnace. Would recommend to anyone needs HVAC repairs.

Review Date: 11/22/2015 | Author: Candace J.

Comments: Great father and son team! Extremely thorough. Friendly. Wouldn't even accept payment until my heater ran through the night. I'll be calling Ralphy again for myself and recommending to my neighbors!

Review Date: 10/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: decent folks and good service

Review Date: 10/17/2015 | Author: Barbara T.

Comments: Just a wonderful experience and I want to share. They (Ralphy & Romnie) came within an hour of calling them, just as promised. They were attentive, courteous, informative, thorough, and very fair. And before I knew it, my heat was restored. They were awesome. A in every aspect...super highly recommended. These guys deserve your patronage.

Review Date: 09/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: NA

Review Date: 09/09/2015 | Author: Robert & erica D.

Comments: I was able to make an appointment online for the next day, and they followed up with a phone call to confirm. Ralphy and his son showed up on time, performed the repair, charged a fair price, and were very kind. We have been looking for a go-to heating/cooling company, and based on our experience they will be our guys! Their estimate for additional work was also very fair. Home Advisor delivers again! Our plumber, electrician, g.c., fence installation, plasterer, and garage door company have come from this website. We use them for everything and haven't been disappointed.

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: Malcolm L.

Comments: The service was done well and fast. Everything was explained to me before it was done. Will definitely use them in the future.

Review Date: 08/29/2015 | Author: Michael O.

Comments: fast efficient knowledgeable friendly and fair

Review Date: 08/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service and professionalism. I would recommend this company to everyone. Went above and beyond on my project.

Review Date: 08/11/2015 | Author: Jonathan T.

Comments: Came to my house right away. Told me what issues were and fixed air conditioner in less than hour.

Review Date: 08/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional came right in and addressed the problem with my central air unit. Will definitely use there service again.

Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: Patrick S.

Comments: Excellent Response time

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Barry C.

Comments: My problem was with an old HVAC system which has performed reliably until a recent issue. Ralphy and his team didn't try and upsell me to a new unit as some may have done. They explained the cause of my problem and repaired the unit which they expect to return to reliable service. Since the unit is so old they couldn't give a 100% guarantee, but said if there's a leak and the gas needs to be replaced within 2 years they'll cover the cost of the gas. I think that's all that can be expected.

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Two Thumbs Up

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: James h. H.

Comments: They called back promptly, came as promised, and did the job!!

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: Thomas C.

Comments: AC broke down in hot summer, and called these guys after reading online review. I have to say they earned their mark, review is good for reason. come in within 2 mins they fixed my AC, price is very reasonable and I was really worry to get rib off but they did good. I told them I will definitely use them again if anything happened to my unit again.

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: Stephanie d. J.

Comments: Ronnie is very professional and personable. Ronnie and his father completed the work in no time. They keep you informed if they encounter any problems; they also educate you about how to properly maintain your A/C units.

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: Kevin R.

Comments: This was a great experience and they were very professional. The father son team took care of my issue as well as help pointed out some other issues and corrected a few more. My experience was very pleasant and satisfying. Would recommend them as well as used them again.

Review Date: 06/13/2015 | Author: Rob S.

Comments: They were amazing! They were reasonably priced, honest and they came to fix the problem quickly! I highly recommend Ralphy's!!!

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: Idong I.

Comments: Very professional and excellent service. The first technician told me that I needed to replace the unit. Ralphy correctly identified the problem as no power from my electric panel and fix it without replacing the unit.

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good, timely, explain all steps.

Review Date: 06/01/2015 | Author: Christopher U.

Comments: They came quick and performed excellent repair work at a reasonable price. They even took their shoes off in my home because it was raining outside. If needed, I would use them again in the future.

Review Date: 05/25/2015 | Author: Deepak M.

Comments: Father and son team were very good at service. Ralphy is very knowledgeable and wrote up the job estimate clearly. Used Honeywell parts and provided 2 year warranty on the part and labor. Previous plumber I had for a decade would use after market parts with 90 day warranty (zone valve) that went bad multiple times. Ralphy reconnected the 2-zones and made them work and also replaced the mother board. Quality of work top notch and clean-up was superb.

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: Roy S.

Comments: They were honest and gave me a fair market price.

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: Tony L.

Comments: Very courteous and professional. Arrived in a timely manner. Describes problem and offers the customer multiple options. I hired for an ac repair but would definitely consider them for future work, including heating.

Review Date: 02/27/2015 | Author: Thomas C.

Comments: Father and son business. Very Professional and just and a comfortable experience. Price was great and also helped out with other issues and fixed everything. Will continue to use them when needed. A+

Review Date: 02/01/2015 | Author: Evelyn D.

Comments: We were desperate when we called Ralphy. It was below freezing and a snowstorm was on the way and our 57 yr old furnace blew. Our plumber didn't know how to fix it and said that replacing it would cost about $5000. We were waiting on PSE&G, but knew they would not be able to fix it. Ralphy and his son Ronnie were at our house within an hour, diagnosed the problem and fixed our dinosaur of a furnace for a fraction of what it would have cost to replace!! They were a pleasure to work with and were done and gone and our heat was pumping again before the first snowflake fell! RALPHY SAVED US!

Review Date: 01/29/2015 | Author: Timothy M.

Comments: Service is excellent, very professional, detail oriented, and very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 01/10/2015 | Author: Mabel P.

Comments: I had an excellent experience with Ralphy's. They were prompt, efficient, very knowledgeable, and very willing to answer my questions. I am a female homeowner, and it has been my experience that many times, contractors try to patronize me, scare me about the problem I'm calling for , add unnecessary services or charges, and dumb-down or altogether disregard my questions. I do my homework, comparison shop, and try to resolve issues before calling in contractors, so I know that what they told me was accurate. When I asked about maintenance and things I could do myself, they were very forthcoming, giving me detailed explanations. When I had a follow up problem with the same furnace, they came the next day, fixed it, and didn't charge me a cent. I live in an old house, and from time to time, issues that I can't fix myself arise. i am very happy to have found, Ralphy's Heating and Air Conditioning, as I will definitely call them again.

Review Date: 11/21/2014 | Author: Doug P.

Comments: Very knowledgeable. Reasonable rates. Easy to deal with.

Review Date: 11/18/2014 | Author: Guy H.

Comments: Very prompt and flexible service. They were the 1st company to call me after I submitted my work request and they were able to offer me a same day, free evaluation. Working as a father/son team, both guys were very professional, courteous and efficient. They even came back to investigate a minor issue that arose after performing the initial service, which wound up being something different from the original job request. Although Ralphy offered to perform this other job for a fee, he was totally ok with me taking care of it myself and even went as far as telling me how to do it (changing a thermostat). There aren't too many honest and reliable businessmen out there, but Ralphy and his son are 2 in the same truck/portable office, which was very clean and organized.

Review Date: 11/14/2014 | Author: Claudia C.

Comments: Great service and value.

Review Date: 11/02/2014 | Author: Patricia F.

Comments: I called Ralphy's Heating and Air Conditioning on 10/31 in the afternoon and was told they would be here the next morning. They arrived a little after 10 on 11/01 and asked what problem I was having. I told them that a couple of my radiators didn't get hot and I needed the air eliminators checked on all radiators. They checked all my radiators before doing any work, diagnosed what needed to be done, discussed the cost with me and said they would be able to do the job right then. The valves on my defective radiators were replaced and all of the air eliminators as well. I can feel the difference in how warm my house is already. Their professionalism and knowledge of the work met all of my expectations and more. They explained everything they were doing as well as took the time while still working to answer any questions I had. A great job done by a very professional, friendly and knowledgeable company. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/30/2014 | Author: David M.

Comments: I found them to be extremely professional, knowledgeable in the things that needed to be done and their craft, and finished in a good amount of time. Everything is working perfectly!

Review Date: 10/26/2014 | Author: Karin F.

Comments: Had Ralphy's back to replace old leaking water heater. They did a wonderful job at a reasonable price. They even replaced the rusty pipes and made sure everything was up to code. I will continue to use them for all my heating and cooling needs. If you want the best, call Ralphy's!!

Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: Marchella R.

Comments: Ralphy is the best. Both him and his son were very professional and did a very good Job. I hired him twice once in the summer for me AC and last week to service our furnace. I also recommended him to my co-worker and they hired him on the spot. I am a hard person to please and I must say that I will recommend this guy to anyone. Professional, thorough, and very reasonable on pricing.

Review Date: 10/18/2014 | Author: Karin F.

Comments: Very professional. Quality of work is very good. The work was done quickly and the cost was extremely reasonable. I am very pleased and will certainly continue to use Ralphy's in the future for all my heating and air conditioning needs. Thanks for a job well done!!

Review Date: 10/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were reasonable priced and they did a good job.

Review Date: 09/22/2014 | Author: Ravi N.

Comments: Responsive. Good work. Respectful. Hard working!

Review Date: 09/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt response, arrived on time and excellent service. Will hire again.

Review Date: 09/09/2014 | Author: Joseph C.

Comments: Very professional, honest and great service. His price was very reasonable. Pretty straightforward and thorough in informing me what is needed to be done. They were able to install the Central Air and Furnace as scheduled. Make sure it was installed and running properly. Did a wonderful job. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: Armando L.

Comments: Ralphy was very honest. What's more he showed up right away and the service was truly excellent. He and his son replaced my capacitator, resistor, cleaned both of the outside compressors and recharged both systems. His prce for all that was very reasonble and I would not hesistate to call him in the future if I were ever to have any more A/C problems.

Review Date: 08/17/2014 | Author: Vipin S.

Comments: Great service! On time on a Saturday and explained everything very patiently

Review Date: 08/02/2014 | Author: Tiara A.

Comments: EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! Ralply went above and beyond. Was at my house 1 1/2 hours after i called him. Looked at the AC unit, explained what was wrong and how much it would cost to fix it (reasonably priced) and had it up and running within an hour. As he was leaving, I asked him to refer me to an electrician for some minor electrical socket issue, he took a look at it and fixed the problem in 5 minutes..GREAT GUY!!

Review Date: 07/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was there the next day, showed up early

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Kaushik B.

Comments: Came on time, courteous. Did his due diligence, gave an estimate. Came back next day and completed work. Clean work ethic

Review Date: 07/21/2014 | Author: Wei Z.

Comments: He was very prompt and quick to fix the problem.

Review Date: 07/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Last year our AC broke down on a Sunday night. Ralphy's came first thing Monday morning and fixed the problem. This year the compressor was making very loud noises. We called Ralphy's on a Saturday morning, he arrived before noon on the same day. Replaced the broken part and said it was under warranty and charged us nothing. Timely service and honest businessman. Thank you!

Review Date: 07/13/2014 | Author: Hercules P.

Comments: Mr. Ralphy is a very knowledgeable, honest and kind person.

Review Date: 07/09/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ralphy's showed up the same day. He quoted us for work for free started the work immediately (when we gave him the ok) and spent most of the day fine tuning things that maybe werent his responsibility to fine tune. He spent more than half of the day here and his price didnt change.

Review Date: 07/08/2014 | Author: Janene D.

Comments: They were really there when I needed them. AC works great, price was reasonable. Really no complaints. Thanks guys!!

Review Date: 07/06/2014 | Author: Vladimir L.

Comments: Very fast and professional. Recommendation was correct. The quote was provided over the phone and never discussed or increased due to unexpected reasons. I would recommend Ralphy's.

Review Date: 07/05/2014 | Author: Tuba U.

Comments: Quick response and fast service . On 4 of july weekend when every repair services pushed us for monday Ralphy was there for us . Very neat job . Money comes last for these . We highly recommend . Thanks for everything!!

Review Date: 07/02/2014 | Author: Jenny H.

Comments: The greatest was there when he needed

Review Date: 06/30/2014 | Author: Stephen L.

Comments: Very fast service. Cleaned and repaired a dirty, clogged, and leaky evaporator unit. He spent about 4.5 hours on the job and made it like new. He also cleaned out the blower and removed rust and painted the surfaces. I would recommend him to anyone trying to figure out what is best to do with a malfunctioning HVAC. He was was honest and knowledgeable and gave me two options to solve the issue, clean/repair or replace. I went with clean/repair and if I want to in the future he will replace the unit within two years for the cost of a new unit only. Will use this company again.

Review Date: 06/29/2014 | Author: Anthony T.

Comments: Prompt and courteous service

Review Date: 06/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very fast service, fixed everything within two days. Replace of a rusty internal unit. I would recommend him to anyone trying to figure out what is best to do with a malfunctioning HVAC. Went through several options and we chose the right for me. Completely satisfied, w 1yr guarantee on the work.

Review Date: 06/10/2014 | Author: B O.

Comments: Was honest, knowledgable, and very helpful. Will use this company again.

Review Date: 06/08/2014 | Author: Dante M.

Comments: Prompt and on time. Very professional. Extremely neat and cleaned up all the residual from the old A/C unit. Reasonably priced, very friendly. I was totally satisfied.

Review Date: 06/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great experience. Prompt, knowledgeable, explained my options.

Review Date: 06/06/2014 | Author: Jim C.

Comments: Ralphy was prompt on time knowledgeable and courteous. diagnoses was thorough and the price was good. work was performed well timely and without any trouble. I would recommend Ralphy's Heating & Air Conditioning.

Review Date: 06/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Efficient, professional and great value within my budget compared to other quotes.

Review Date: 05/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time , good service and price. Would use again!

Review Date: 03/12/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My tenant complains that the CAC is not working. I searched at Homeadvisors around 4pm last Thursday, and got 3 companies. all 3 companies contacted me within 30 min. Ralphy is only one that would come to give me the free estimate on the same day. He kept his promise and came on time and fixed the problem. I really appreciated his quick and professional help.

Review Date: 03/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service!

Review Date: 08/06/2013 | Author: Kenneth T.

Comments: Ralphy is very reliable, provides great service and a fire price. I have hired him on multiple occasions.

Review Date: 08/06/2013 | Author: Anthony D.

Comments: Ralphy's check my unit and found the problem. Had the part with him and quickly replaced it. He took the time to show me what he was doing and what the issue was.

Review Date: 07/30/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ralph is a great and very professional guy. I contacted him in the afternoon about the issues with my AC system. He was able to come after 2 hours. His assistance accidentally made a mistake and broke my thermostat. He was able to replace it with a new one right away (He went to Lowes and purchased one). He was calm and very knowledgeable. He sure knows what he is doing. The price I paid is totally worth it! Not only he was unable to get my AC up and running, but also he did an maintenance job on the system for a very reasonable price. I contacted few more contractors, but he is the best!

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 07/15/2013 | Author: Geoffrey G.

Comments: Ralphy responded to my request quickly. He does not charge a service call fee. He determined that my system was functioning properly but gave me some pointers on how it could operate better. He didn't charge me anything, but I gave him something to cover his trip out. He's honest, and probably one of the friendliest guys you'll meet.

Review Date: 07/15/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My A/C fan was not running. A big brand store charged me $69 for diagnostics, opened the control panel, took a quick look (< 30 seconds) and told me my A/C problem was with my capacitor and then asked $350+ for replacing a $40 part. I could see he was charging me for a less than 10 minute job. I called Ralphy's who came the same day and did a more through diagnostic and walked me through all that could go wrong. He also replaced the capacitor at half the price the big box store was charging me., I was struck by Ralphy's humility and honesty.

Review Date: 07/06/2013 | Author: Frank E.

Comments: Ralphy was not only competent and hard working, but he was also pleasant and courteous. He took the time to address the little things as well as the main problem. I felt I got better service for a very good price. I highly recommend him. Frank E.

Review Date: 06/26/2013 | Author: Winnie C.

Comments: I've lived in my home for over 3 years and never had maintenance done on my A/C. I was pretty afraid of what I'd hear about the condition of it, and worried that I would be ripped off. Luckily, I found Ralphy through Home Advisor, and I am happy to report that he is a great guy and is very efficient. He cleaned, fixed, and replaced parts for my A/C all for a very fair price. My home cooled down immediately... right on time for a hot/steamy night! I would definitely hire him again!

Review Date: 06/25/2013 | Author: Phyllis W.

Comments: he was very very professional, clean in his work, on time and flexible. i very glad i had him as a air conditioner repair man

Review Date: 06/20/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I have already recommended Ralphy. He really tried every angle before suggesting we order a part. Once the part was in he installed and cleaned my split unit.

Review Date: 06/13/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded immediately, friendy, great work

Review Date: 05/23/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work, fair price. Very professional.

Review Date: 05/22/2013 | Author: Franck K.

Comments: Ralphy repaired our air conditioning unit. Ralphy is a great professional, with a lot of attention to detail. Work was done in a timely fashion. I highly recommend Ralphy.

Review Date: 03/03/2013 | Author: Eddie Z.

Comments: exelent job fixing my heat. gave me fair price while others tried to take advantage . I KNOW QUALITY WORK SINCE I AM ALSO A CONTRACTOR . Ralph also addressed some smaller problems without charging me for them . good job

Review Date: 01/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was great

Review Date: 12/27/2012 | Author: Wilfredo R.

Comments: Good service, on time and completed work.

Review Date: 11/29/2012 | Author: Peter C.

Comments: Ralphy contacted me around 4:30pm right after I submitted my project on Service Magic, and by 7:00pm, my problem had been fixed...pretty amazing! Ralphy was nice, neat and professional and he was able to take care of our furnace problem in no time. Would definitely hire again!

Review Date: 11/20/2012 | Author: Pushkar V.

Comments: Trustworthy and accommodating

Review Date: 11/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Extremely satisfied with this company's response to my heating issue. After less than an hour of speaking to them over the phone someone arrived on my doorstep and resolved my issue. I have found the person, i will be contacting for all my heating issues!!! Thank You Service Magic/Home Advisor for this recommendation.

Review Date: 11/17/2012 | Author: Jose S.

Comments: I worked with Ralphy's Home Improvement, LLC before. These People is very concern about your necessities and they respond faster. I got His call in 2 minutes and in lest than 90 minutes, after my request for a Pro in Home Advisor, my furnace back to work. Highly recommended!!!!!, Nice, Gentle, Professional and faster. Do you want something else?. very happy with Ralphy's and Home Advisor. . Thank you

Review Date: 08/21/2012 | Author: Gina K.

Comments: AWESOME! Ralphy came out to give me an estimate and spent ample amount of time diagnosing the problem. He was extremely knowledgeable and nice. The price was FANTASTIC and my AC is working great! I would highly reccommend him to anyone!

Review Date: 08/19/2012 | Author: Kartik S.

Comments: Excellent Work and quick service. The cost was reasonable and the work was done in a quality manner. I would highly recommend Ralphy for your AC installation & Repair needs.

Review Date: 07/31/2012 | Author: Jonathan J.

Comments: Great service and Reliability!! Ralph is a true pro!!

Review Date: 07/30/2012 | Author: Bryan G.

Comments: The were fast and efficient Thank you

Review Date: 07/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Out of all of the a/c repair guys I spoke to, Ralphy was the only one who seemed honest and listened to me. Other guys only wanted to replace my whole system for a ridiculous amount of money but Ralphy took the time to actually fix the problem and not just try replace everything. He saved me a lot of money and fixed my a/c on the same day.He is very thorough and obviously very well trained, utilizing the latest tools and gadgets. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 07/18/2012 | Author: Alejandro A.

Comments: Very happy, Ralph came on July 4, check the system and told me need toi come back next day wich he did and got the units working, very proffesional

Review Date: 07/17/2012 | Author: Hakeem M.

Comments: very reliable and knowledgeable about his profession i will use him again

Review Date: 07/13/2012 | Author: Darshna S.

Comments: gave good diagnostics, reasonable estimates, answered all my questions, very helpfull

Review Date: 07/11/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The contractor was quick and very knowledgeable. Other contractors we contacted before him said they couldn't come until the next day or the day after. He was there within 2 hours and got the central A/C working. He was patient in working with my warranty company that had us on hold for over 30 minutes before we could reach a representative to have him approved to do the work (so that i can be riembursed). Our A/C was up within an hour and we were very thankful - especially since it was over 100 degrees outside.

Review Date: 07/09/2012 | Author: Carol F.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Daniel C.

Comments: responsive and professional

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: Came out right away on a Friday night, which wasn't necessary but was nice. Identified the problem, talked to us about it, and fixed it. I don't know enough to comment on relative pricing or if the repair will last forever, but it was fast/great service and came with a 1-year warranty. I was very happy.

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Jerry N.

Comments: Excellent service

Review Date: 07/01/2012 | Author: Agnes C.

Comments: I got a very quick and good service from Ralphys.

Review Date: 06/16/2012 | Author: Partha B.

Comments: Ralphy is very honest person. I was very impressed by his service and knowledge on A/C. He explained me the problem and quoted a very reasonable amout and fixed it.

Review Date: 06/15/2012 | Author: Maxx S.

Comments: Identified theproblem, suggested solution clearly with a great price. It's the kind of pro you want ...

Review Date: 06/04/2012 | Author: Anil A.

Comments: Prompt & professional service. Also pleasent to deal with. Provided useful tips for the future maintenance as well.

Review Date: 05/23/2012 | Author: Vanessa D.

Comments: If you have any issues with your central air, this should be the first place you call. He was on time, thorough and went above and beyond to correctly diagnose the problem and fix it for a very reasonable price. He did such a great job I have already reccomended him to three friends.

Review Date: 02/06/2012 | Author: Kevin B.

Comments: Ralphy was quick to call, quick to show up and diagnose the problem, and called all around North Jersey to locate the "not-in-stock" boiler part, and picked it up and installed the next day. He emailed me pictures of the finished job AND a copy of the invoice for the expensive part (Ididn't ask him to). Very fair price.

Review Date: 01/28/2012 | Author: Sheila G.

Comments: That was one company I would let service any repairs that I may need.

Review Date: 01/25/2012 | Author: Douglas S.

Comments: Ralphy came over within 3 hours of first contact, replaced only what needed to be replaced, had a very reasonable rate that included parts and labor, and finished within an hour. I had a defective valve that needed replaced.

Review Date: 01/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional Did a good job

Review Date: 01/16/2012 | Author: Angelo A.

Comments: he was amazing!!!! he did the job the next day and was done repairing my boiler within 3 hours. He is amazingly reasonable and a very neat and professional person. I recommend him to ANYONE. He did the work at night and was very pleasant to speak to. He included parts and labor in his price and made the process of the repair smootherly

Review Date: 01/16/2012 | Author: Emilio R.

Comments: This company explained the problem to me detail by detail and the way they fix it. Two more companies came and told me that I have to get a new one heating system, but Ralphy's H. I. made the difference.

Review Date: 01/13/2012 | Author: Gregory T.

Comments: fast, reliable did great work, highly recommended.

Review Date: 01/05/2012 | Author: Carlos G.

Comments: They did a very, very good job.

Review Date: 11/11/2011 | Author: Edwin N.

Comments: Best decision I've ever made in hiring a pro to do work in my home. He was helpful, flexible and very interested in providing the best service possible. He walked me through the project, taught me some things along the way and even helped me afterwards when I followup concern. If every service professional worked like him, there would be no complaints or need for a site like ServiceMagic. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Review Date: 11/11/2011 | Author: Warren L.

Comments: Very nice man, very knowledgeable and I was very pleased with his information

Review Date: 11/10/2011 | Author: Jan H.

Comments: Ralphys went beyond the call of duty. He was not able to do the work, but only because the work was to be covered by the warranty.

Review Date: 11/09/2011 | Author: Rene R.

Comments: Reliable, trustworthy and I would contract for future jobs in near future.

Review Date: 11/01/2011 | Author: Audrey S.

Comments: i needed my boiler checked before the cold weather set in. Ralphy called, gave an estimate and when the job required more than originally priced, he was willing to do the job and wait for the money because he didn't want me to be in a too cold house!! He's good for his word, does excellent work and i highly recommend him to all.

Review Date: 10/26/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Job was OK

Review Date: 10/21/2011 | Author: Steven S.

Comments: Very courteous and meticulous about the work. Pleasure to work with and will consider for future projects.

Review Date: 09/08/2011 | Author: Pro B.

Comments: Excellent service! Ralphy is very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. He took the time to explain the problem and did only the reapirs that were necessary. He answered all my questions and seems to konw what he is talking about. He charge me anything extra even though he went a step above what he was supposed to do. I'd definitely hire him again - highly recommended!!!

Review Date: 08/16/2011 | Author: Vip N.

Comments: He is very professional, knowledgeable, responsive, makes time for customers, listens to their concerns and understands his customers needs and his job. Does a great job.

Review Date: 08/03/2011 | Author: Dinakar N.

Comments: Great communication, Quick response, highly experienced and has all the top qualities to trouble shoot the system failure . The charge are very reasonable.

Review Date: 07/31/2011 | Author: Adrian J.

Comments: +ves Although Ralphy responded last, he was able to come out first I felt he was knowledgeable. Turned out to be a busted capacitor -ves He said the part was $60 but looked it up and realized it was $30. He also charged an additional $60 to spray mildew off the air grill. Total cost was about $190. I definitely know he created a cost to increase the overall bill, but he was prompt, efficient an knew what he was doing

Review Date: 07/23/2011 | Author: Marissa` F.

Comments: Great service and quick to respond! Guaranteed to use again if needed.

Review Date: 07/23/2011 | Author: Daniel W.

Comments: A great job done by a true professional.

Review Date: 07/21/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very happy with the work and the professional demeanor of the representative. Took their time and fixed a punctured freon pipe, etc. in

Review Date: 07/08/2011 | Author: Rebecca O.

Comments: Ralph was prompt, professional and courteous. He arrived on time, determined the problem and got straight to work and fixed it. I would welcome him back anytime.

Review Date: 06/20/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Stellar Service. Highly professional, knowledgable, affordable and honest. I have 5 AC/Heater units in my apt. One did not work and that replacement would have extremely costly. Ralphy not only found out the problem but went to Home Depot to get the part necessary to fix it. I had him service all units plus check out my dryer and fridge! He went the extra mile in service! Tip him WELL, he deserves it. Thanks Ralphy! You are the best! JR

Review Date: 06/14/2011 | Author: Jose S.

Comments: Really great and professional service. Honest , excellent and faster people with responsibility for fulfill any deal with us, the customers. highly recommended!!! , you can try their service and for sure you will not be disappointed.

Review Date: 06/02/2011 | Author: Wendy M.

Comments: Ralphy's Home Improvement exceeded our expectations. They are honest, professional, and know what they are doing. The work was performed quickly and done correctly. I am so thankful we found such a great company!

Review Date: 06/02/2011 | Author: Sonny F.

Comments: good reliable service

Review Date: 05/30/2011 | Author: Gigi D.

Comments: know very well what he is doing - fun to work with. I will by all means recomend him to my friends.

Review Date: 05/05/2011 | Author: Frank M.

Comments: VERY HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE.

Review Date: 04/30/2011 | Author: Ed D.

Comments: Ralphy showed up on time ,was very professional , pleasant and was able to come up with different solutions of fixing my central air problem in a cost effective efficient way. thanks Ralphy

Review Date: 04/29/2011 | Author: Valerie W.

Comments: as far as his customer service went, i wish i could rate him higher than a 5, he wasn't even supposed to start the day he did, but took out time after hours to diagnos and begin my project. I am the mother of 2 children still in pampers, so I certainly need every penny, Ralphy was worth every dime, no sweaty summer for us this year!! thank you!!

Review Date: 01/06/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ralphy's Home Improvement is very professional company, the owner is professional and know the construction work. The prices are reasonable and high quality work. The work done was on time and complete. Ralphy cleaned before and after. Owner followed with email and phone after job done to make sure no problems. The folks came to work on time and called if late. The project was done in timely manner. Completely satisfied with work.

Review Date: 12/08/2010 | Author: Benny C.

Comments: They did wonderful work for me. They really do well, cleans up, pick up everything, just excellent. They are very nice people, very respectable.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH07438800 (Home Improvement Contractor)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>